• Light A Candle

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog!

    Join 1,386 other followers

  • Blog Archive

  • Recent Posts

  • Share this blog

    Bookmark and Share
  • Categories

  • del.icio.us

  • Blog with Integrity

    BlogWithIntegrity.com

  • Facebook Badge

  • Javarain

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • January 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Mar »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Blog Stats

    • 15,190 hits

An Adventure in the Works

Blessings #4

Image by ccarlstead via Flickr

Over the weekend I learned about a once in a lifetime opportunity to go to my dream destination in March!

Not only is it warm, and sunny, it is in…….!!

I would have an opportunity to learn from several world-famous people whom I’ve heard about all my life.

The topic is one of my “intense” interest areas which anyone would pick up while reading very many of my blogs or checking out some of the blogs I myself subscribe to.

Not only are all of these “ducks” in a row, but the very issues that I struggle with weekly, daily…are the issues that are on the table for discussion.

Essentially, how to communicate about these earth shattering, vitally important matters, to a largely disinterested world.

I feel like I could beat my head against a wall, trying to gain attention to this issue, and end up turning everyone off, making enemies and winning no one to “the Cause”, without some guidance from people who really, really care about this, and have more experience than I.

How to do it, and using what information that will truly effect change?

And maybe deep down, I wonder a little, is it even important to get beat up for this cause?

Jon’s all for it, wish he could go too, but it’s just not possible.

So,  all of this requires:

1. A brand spanking new passport without an Israeli stamp (hint-hint).

2. Much, much prayer.

3. Courage and protection, it could be sort of dangerous:)

4.$$$$ $$$

Okay,  God! It’s in your hands! Let’s see what happens!

Leave a Reply

